Hamilton vs Raikkonen

F1 GP Belgique Spa 2008 Hamilton vs Raikkonen

Hamilton penalised Massa takes victory
Lewis Hamilton lost victory at Spa Francorchamps, and Timo Glock put the final point in the game.

The leadership race at the Hamilton penalized for scurtcircuitarea last sicane in the fight with Kimi Raikkonen when there were three tours until the end, Felipe Massa became the winner of the XIII-round.

After scurtcircuitarea sicanei after the return on track, Lewis Hamilton to Kimi Raikkonen on the left to return to the first position, but then passed on in the first turn of the circuit, needle hair La Source; Commissioners of race were not yet convinced of gesture britanicului and they have penalized on it with 25 seconds, sending him such a position on three of the final ranking.

Communication FIA press release, as the autosport.com, announces that from the McLaren Mercedes have already decided to appeal the decision taken today by the leadership race, as a result of the Spa will be validated, or not, after a hearing FIA International Court of Appeal.

And Timo Glock was penalized, also with 25 seconds, as Mark Webber passed under the yellow flag - in the area in which Kimi Raikkonen out in decor, so that neamtul no longer enter the points and the last point made in the game Webber's the incumbent.

Here below what it looks like now the race standings at Spa-Francorchamps and the overall rankings.

Spa-Francorhamps, revised ranking:
1. Massa Ferrari
2. Heidfeld BMW Sauber
3. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
4. Alonso Renault
5. Vettel Toro Rosso-Ferrari
6. Kubica BMW Sauber
7. Bourdais Toro Rosso-Ferrari
8. Webber Red Bull-Renault
9. Glock Toyota
10. Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
11. Coulthard Red Bull-Renault
12. Rosberg Williams-Toyota
13. Sutil Force India-Ferrari
14. Nakajima Williams-Toyota
15. Button Honda
16. Trulli Toyota
17. Fisichella Force India-Ferrari
18. Raikkonen Ferrari

1. Hamilton 76
2. Massa 74
3. Kubica 58
4. Raikkonen 57
5. Heidfeld 49
6. Kovalainen 43
7. Trulli 26
8. Alonso 23
9. Webber 19
10. Glock 16
11. Vettel 13
12. Piquet 13
13. Barrichello 11
14. Rosberg 9
15. Nakajima 8
16. Coulthard 6
17. Bourdais 4
18. Button 3

1. Ferrari 131
2. McLaren-Mercedes 119
3. BMW Sauber 107
4. Toyota 41
5. Renault 36
6. Red Bull-Renault 25
7. Williams-Toyota 17
8. Toro Rosso-Ferrari 17
9. Honda 14

0 comentarii:

Label Cloud